segunda-feira, 1 de novembro de 2010

Alvin Lee & Mylon LeFevre - On The Road To Freedom (1973)

CD muito bom; grandes músicas e banda. Mylon está cantando mais do que normalmente e Lee está menos 'estrela' do que normalmente. Destaque para Lay me Back e I Can't Take It.

Ten Years After guitarist Lee teamed up with gospel crooner LeFevre for a session that could be best described as hard spiritual rock. The 1973 album features guest shots from George Harrison, Stevie Winwood, Ronnie Wood, and Jim Capaldi, among others. Alvin Lee known for his lightning fast licks on guitar, soulful bluesy tunes and amazing live performances throws us a curve ball with his first solo album. Much more mellow and melodic than his work with Ten Years After, but with great feeling and depth. He shares the vocalist duties with American gospel singer Mylon LeFevre and Mylon also belts out some very nice songs of his own.Each song utilizes the various noteworthy musicians (including the entire Traffic cast), with Alvin Lee playing guitar on almost all of the tunes. It has a variety of music styles as well, with a very country tune “Funny”, to an almost gospel like tune “Lay me Back” to a very nice traditional rock and roll jam “Rockin’ Til The Sun Goes Down”. The title track is a deceptively simple prime cut with its searing guitar, solid drumming, tasteful piano, a rousing melody.The combination of Alvin Lee’s fabulous talent and that unmistakable voice of Mylon LeFevre make an interesting album.

- Alvin Lee / guitar, bass, sitar, vocals
- Mylon LeFevre / 12-string guitar, bass, percussion, vocalswith
- George Harrison / guitar, slide guitar, bass, back vocals
- Ron Wood / 12-string guitar, bass, drums
- Steve Winwood / piano
- Tim Hinkley / piano, organ, background vocals
- Boz Burrell / bass, background vocals
- Bob Black / steel guitar
- Andy Stein / fiddle
- Jim Capaldi / drums
- Reebop Kwaku Baah / congas
- Mick Fleetwood / drums
- Ian Wallace / drums
- Mike Patto / percussion, back vocals
01. On the Road to Freedom – 4:15
02. The World Is Changing (I Got a Woman Back in Georgia) – 2:47
03. So Sad (No Love of His Own) – 4:36
04. Fall Angel – 3:22
05. Funny – 2:50
06. We Will Shine – 2:39
07. Carry My Load – 3:00
08. Lay Me Back – 2:55
09. Let ‘Em Say What They Will – 2:54
10. I Can’t Take It – 2:53
11. Riffin – 3:33
12. Rockin’ Til the Sun Goes Down – 3:10
13. So Sad (No Love of His Own) (Bonus Single) – 3:00

Alvin Lee & Mylon LeFevre - On The Road To Freedom (1973)
{2003 Repertoire Remaster}EAC rip (secure mode) FLAC+CUE+LOG -> 299 Mb MP3 @320 -> 99 MbFull Artwork @ 300 dpi (jpg) -> 18 Mb© 2003 Repertoire / Chrysalis REP 4780Rock / Blues Rock / British Blues ou