sexta-feira, 12 de novembro de 2010

Simone Felice

Simone Felice – Live From a Lonely Place (2010)
mp3 VBR~200 kbps 76 MBFolk-Rock, Americana, Psychedelic

Simone Felice is the front man of The Duke & The King and founding member of the Felice Brothers. This August will mark the limited release of Simone Felice – Live From A Lonely Place. Recorded at home (in the barn) just a few weeks after his heart surgery, this retrospective collection includes songs from the earliest Felice Brother days, Duke & King favorites, and the traditional Celtic waltz ‘Wild Mountain Thyme’ arranged by Simone. Naked as the day you were born, these stark recordings cut to the bone, revealing the essential brilliance of the songwriting, the poetry, like a ghost in the attic, like a wind at the door.

01. If You Ever Get Famous (5:54)
02. Don't Wake The Scarecrow (5:43)
03. Union Street (5:07)
04. O'gloria (2:57)
05. The Morning I Get To Hell (3:07)
06. Mercy (4:56)
07. Your Belly In My Arms (4:18)
08. Summer Morning Rain (3:41)
09. All When We Were Young (4:03)
10. The Devil Is Real (3:15)
11. One More American Song (6:49)