quinta-feira, 24 de fevereiro de 2011

Dougie MacLean é o fino!

Dougie MacLean - Butterstone (1983)
MP3 CBR 320Kbps / 104 Mb 10 tracks Covers
Scottish Folk Dambuster Records DAMCD002 Time: 42:02

The sad and questioning tracks give a sense of searching. This is seems to be a transition album for Maclean and is not of his own label. Star man left me with with a wondering feeling for a confused soul. The high point is a great version of 'Farewell to Whiskey' the traditional Neil Gow tune. ~ CDUniverse

1. Down too Deep (3:36)
2. Loving Hannah (5:17)
3. We're all that Close to Danger (3:24)
4. Over the Hebrides (3:13)
5. Please Don't Let the Starman Come Again (5:03)
6. Sailing to Australia (4:29)
7. Farewell to Whiskey (3:31)
8. Jamie's Song (4:45)
9. Just a little Thunder (3:48)
10. Will ye no Come Back Again? (4:55)