sexta-feira, 11 de março de 2011

Dougie MacLean - Who Am I

Outro discaço dele

Dougie MacLean - Who Am I (2001)
MP3 CBR 320Kbps / 140 Mb 10 tracks Covers
Scottish Folk Dunkeld Records DUNCD026 RAR 3% Rec. Time: 53:50

The sound on this disc is a comforting blend of acoustic guitar, bass and drums, with various combinations of piano, keyboards, electric guitar, cello, whistle, pipes, digeridoo and some of the most hauntingly beautiful fiddle work that you could hope to hear. Dougie plays both the fiddle and acoustic guitar here; he also writes and sings in a heartfelt, easygoing style that makes you feel you're spending time with an old friend. Listening to Who Am I is a perfect stress reducer.... Rambles Cultural Arts Magazine, UK

1. Not Lie Down (5:39)
2. We'll Be Together Again (5:22)
3. The Boatbuilders (6:56)
4. Talking with my Father (5:26)
5. Charlotte (5:16)
6. Pabay Mor (6:25)
7. Mary Queen of Scots (4:44)
8. Who Am I (5:21)
9. Hide in the Wind (4:34)